The Duke of Edinburgh 1921–2021

Posted by David Boothroyd
View David's blog
3 years ago / April 9, 2021

The latest updates on local electoral information are as follows.


  • Torfaen: The byelection in Abersychan and Cwmavon division held on 8 April was won by Lynda Clarkson. Labour gain from Independent.
  • Torfaen: The byelection in Cwmynyscoy division held on 8 April was won by John Killick. Labour hold.
  • Torfaen: The byelection in New Inn division held on 8 April was won by Keith James. Conservative hold.

Changes of allegiance

New vacancy

  • Waltham Forest: Grove Green ward, after the death of the Mayor of Waltham Forest Chris Robbins, a former council leader who was a Labour councillor. Term ends 2022.

Dates for byelections

  • None set this week.

Other updates

  • Epping Forest: We erroneously reported a vacancy in Roydon ward last week. Sitting councillor Mary Sartin has not resigned.